How to delete your Instagram account from 2022 on your phone

Malik Akhtar
0
how do I delete my Instagram account from 2022 on my phone?


how do I delete my Instagram account from 2022 on my phone?

A lot of Instagram users who would like to get rid of the app by all means, after the new update, or just because they don’t feel like using it any longer, wonder how do I delete my Instagram account from 2022 on my phone? If you are one of them, here is the answer you need.

Below you can find a detailed instruction on how to make your Instagram account invisible from anywhere in the world until April 2019 or forever depending on your choice and wish.

Open the Run Instagram app and go to your profile

1. Tap the three dots in the top right corner of the screen 2. Scroll down and tap on Settings 3. Scroll down and tap Instagram Account 4. Enter your password and tap Sign Out 5. Tap Delete My Account 6.

Read through all of the information given 7. If you want to cancel, scroll back up and tap Cancel 8. If you still want to go ahead, scroll back up and press Delete My Account. A pop-up will come up asking for a final confirmation 9.

Press the three dots in the top right corner

1) Tap the More option
2) Select Settings and privacy
3) Scroll down and find the Instagram Account section
4) Scroll down & select Delete my account
5) Choose whether or not you want to cancel your account immediately or delete it in 30 days

Tap Edit Profile

To access the Delete My Account page, you'll need to tap Edit Profile and scroll down. Tap Delete My Account and enter your password or answer the security question. After entering in the necessary information, tap Delete Account.

You'll be prompted with a warning that deleting your account will result in deleting all content posted on Instagram as well as any comments or likes associated with it.

Once you've read this warning and are sure you want to delete your account, tap Continue. Again, enter in your password or answer the security question again before tapping Deletion Complete! Your request has been submitted successfully!

Scroll down & tap Temporarily disable my account

To temporarily disable your account, please follow the instructions below:
1) Tap the profile icon in the top right of screen. 2) Tap Settings. 3) Scroll down & tap Temporarily disable my account. 4) Enter your password when prompted and the tap OK. 5)

Your profile will now show a message that it's currently disabled. 6) To reactivate, scroll back up and tap Temporarily disable my account again, enter your password when prompted and tap OK. 7) Your profile should now be active again!

Enter your password & tap Temporarily Disable Account 

Log into the Instagram app and tap the three lines in the top left corner of the screen. This will bring you to settings page.

Tap on Account in the menu bar that pops up, then tap Temporarily Disable Account. Enter your password and tap Temporarily disable my account.

You'll get a message saying that this will disable your account for 30 days, but if you want it disabled for another period of time, tap Temporary disable my account then enter how many days you'd like it turned off for.

Once that time has passed, log back into your account and repeat the steps above to permanently delete your account.

Post a Comment

0 Comments
Post a Comment (0)
To Top